What is The National River of Australia?

The Murray River is Australia’s longest river, at 2,508 kilometers in length. The Murray rises in the Australian Alps, draining the western side of Australia’s highest mountains, and then meanders across.

Murrumbidgee River is The Second Longest River With a major tributary of the Murray River within the Murray–Darling Basin.

It flows through the Australian state of New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory. The Darling River is the third longest river in Australia, measuring 1,472 kilometers from its source in northern New South Wales to its confluence with the Murray River at Wentworth, New South Wales.

Exit mobile version