Administrative Map of USA | Large Administrative Map

Administrative Map of USA | Large Administrative Map

Map : 1344 x 916 px. attribute : jpeg, Size : 535.53KB (in bytes) 548386. Administrative Map of USA | Large Administrative Map is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

The Term Administration, as used in the context of Government, Differs According to jurisdiction.

The federal government of the United States is the national government or Administrative Government of the United States.

It is composed of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and several island possessions. The Administrative Map of USA is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the president, and the federal courts, respectively.

The powers and duties of these branches are further defined by acts of Congress, including the creation of executive departments and courts inferior to the Supreme Court.


Three Distinct Branches

  • Legislative – Makes laws (Congress)
  • Executive – Carries out laws (President, Vice President, Cabinet)
  • Judicial – Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)


Each branch of government can change acts of the other branches as follows:

  • The President can veto laws passed by Congress.
  • Congress confirms or rejects the President’s appointments and can remove the President from office in exceptional circumstances.
  • The Justices of the Supreme Court, who can overturn unconstitutional laws, are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate.


Legislative Branch

The United States Congress, under Article I of the Constitution, is the legislative branch of the federal government. It is bicameral, comprising the House of Representatives and the Senate.

The Legislative Branch enacts legislation, confirms or rejects Presidential appointments, and has the authority to declare war.

The House of Representatives consists of 435 voting members. Each member represents a congressional district.

The number of representatives each state has in the House is based on each state’s population as determined in the most recent United States Census. All 435 representatives serve a two-year term.

the Senate is made up of two senators from each state based on the population. There are currently 100 senators who serve six-year terms.


Executive Branch

The executive branch creates and enforces laws. It includes the President, Vice President, the Cabinet, executive departments, independent agencies, and other boards, commissions, and committees.

Key roles of the executive branch include:

  • President – The President leads the country and He/she is the head of state, leader of the federal government, and Commander in Chief of the United States Armed Forces. The President serves a four-year term and can be elected no more than two times.
  • Vice President – The Vice President supports the President. If the President is unable to serve, the Vice President becomes President. The Vice President can be elected and serve an unlimited number of four-year terms as Vice President, even under a different president.
  • The Cabinet – Cabinet members serve as advisors to the President. They include the Vice President and the heads of executive departments. Cabinet members are nominated by the President and must be approved by the Senate (with at least 51 votes).

Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch

The Judiciary, under Article III of the Constitution, explains and applies the laws. This branch does this by hearing and eventually making decisions on various legal cases. The Supreme Court is the highest court in the United States. The Justices of the Supreme Court are nominated by the President and must be approved by the Senate.

Political divisions or Administrative of the United States describes the various subnational entities that together form the United States. The primary Administrative division is the state. States are typically subdivided into counties. Louisiana uses the term parish and Alaska uses the term borough for what the Census terms county-equivalents in those states.

Counties and county equivalents may be further subdivided into townships. Towns in New York and New England are treated equivalent to townships by the United States Census Bureau.

Population centers may be organized into incorporated cities, towns, villages, and other types of municipalities. Municipalities are typically subordinate to a county government, with some exceptions.

Outside of the states, other Administrative Map of USA include the federal district, insular areas administered by the Federal government, and American Indian reservations.