Detail Time Zone Map of USA

There is a 9-time zone in the Time Zone Map of USA. All-time zone boundaries and DST observance are looking after by the Department of Transportation. Time Zone is a Term to describe the local time of a Region or a Country. The local Time within a Time Zone Map is described by its offset (difference) from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). It is the world’s time standard.

UTC time changes 1 hour forward and backward corresponding to a 1-hour difference in mean solar time for every 15 degrees east or west of the prime meridian (0° longitude) in Greenwich, London, United Kingdom. The offset is expressed as either UTC- or UTC+ and the number of hours and minutes.

Time Zone Map of USA

Nine Standard Time Zones Of USA

Exit mobile version