Large Political, Physical, Geographical Map of USA

The United States of America is the third-largest country in the world by area. It has a population of 330.2 million people (in 2020). The Capital of the USA is Washington D.C. And the largest city is New York. Spoken languages are English and Spanish.

Political Map of the USA With Capital is divided into counties/ counties-equivalent, which may have local governmental authority. The large Political Map of the USA consists of 50 states and each one has a governmental jurisdiction defined over a geographic territory. Each state also shares its sovereignty with the federal government of the United States.

USA Facts

Physical Map of the United States

The Physical Map of the USA Shows the Physical Landscape And Rivers And Mountains of the United States. Some of the unique features are the Grand Canyon, the Florida Everglades, and Death Valley in California’s Mojave Desert. The Appalachian Mountains can be seen in the eastern Physical Map of the USA with the Adirondack Mountains of New York, and the White Mountains of New England.

Large Geographical Map of the United States of America

Geography Map in the western United States features the Rocky Mountains. Other major ranges in the west Physical Map include the Bitterroot Range of Idaho, the Cascade Range of Washington and Oregon, the Coast Range of California and Oregon, and the Sierra Nevada of California and Nevada.

Other physical features visible on this Map of the USA include the Coastal Plain, Central Lowlands, Great Plains, Columbia Plateau, Death Valley, and the Colorado Plateau.

USA Major Geography Facts

✅Physical and Political Map of USA

Political Maps – does not show physical features. Instead, they show state and national boundaries and capital and major cities.

Physical Maps – illustrate the physical features of an area, such as the mountains, rivers, and lakes. Topographic Maps – include contour lines to show the shape and elevation of an area.

✅How US geographically Divided?

A common way of referring to regions in the United States is grouping them into 5 regions according to their geographic position on the continent: the Northeast, Southwest, West, Southeast, and Midwest.

Exit mobile version