North America Political Map | Large Political Map

North America is the third-largest by area and the fourth most populated continent in the world. It is a continent that comprises the northern half of the American landmass. The continent is connected to the South American landmass by the Isthmus of Panama. Bering Strait separated North America from Asia. According to the North America Political Map, It is located in the northern hemisphere between the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean.

North America consists of 23 independent states and 25 dependent territories. This Large Political Map of North America shows the countries of North America. It also shows the capital cities, major cities, islands, oceans, seas, and gulfs.

North America Political Map

The Sovereign States in North America:

Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, BelizeCanada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States of America.

Non-Sovereign Territories in North America:

Anguilla (United Kingdom), Aruba (Netherlands), Bermuda (United Kingdom), Bonaire (Netherlands), British Virgin Islands (United Kingdom), Cayman Islands (United Kingdom), Clipperton Island (France), Curacao (Netherlands), Greenland (Denmark), Guadeloupe (France), Martinique (France), Montserrat (United Kingdom), Navassa Island (United States), Puerto Rico (United States), Saba (Netherlands), Saint Barthelemy (France), Saint Martin (France), Saint Pierre and Miquelon (France), Sint Eustatius (Netherlands), Sint Maarten (Netherlands), Turks and Caicos Islands (United Kingdom), U.S. Virgin Islands (United States).

✅Where Exactly is North America?

North America, the third-largest continent, extends from the tiny Aleutian Islands in the northwest to the Isthmus of Panama in the south.

✅Why is it Called North America?

North America and South America are named after Italian navigator Amerigo Vespucci. Vespucci was the first European to suggest that the Americas were not part of the East Indies, but an entirely separate landmass.

Exit mobile version