North America Time Zone Map | Time Zone Map

The North American Central Time Zone (CT) is a Time Zone Map of North America Country Canada, the United States, Mexico, Central America, Some Caribbean Islands, and part of the Eastern Pacific Ocean. Map of North American countries have only a one-time zone for the entire country, so the time across the country is the same.

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC – 6:00. That means to find the standard Time Zone Map, you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. The largest city in the Central Time Zone is Mexico City; the Mexico City metropolitan area is the largest metropolitan area in the zone and in North America.

Standard Time Zones in North America span from UTC – 3hours/30 minutes in Newfoundland Canada to UTC – 9 hours in Alaska. If Greenland and Hawaii are included in the description of North American time zones then the time zones span from UTC + 0 in Danmarkshavn Greenland to UTC -10 in Hawaii.

Daylight Saving Time Zone Map

Most states and provinces of North America use Daylight Saving Time in the summer months. In most places, the date for moving the clock forward is the second Sunday of March. The clock moves back again on the first Sunday in November. (*Asterisks denote exceptions, where time stays the same year-round!).

Exit mobile version