PDF Time Zone Map of US

The Time Zone Map of the US Consist of four time zones used in the contiguous U.S.: Pacific Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone, Central Time Zone, and Eastern Time zone. Alaska and Hawaii have their own time zones, There are five more Us Time Zone maps comprising different U.S. territories. Printable us time zone map.

US Time Zone

The state of Alaska observes Alaskan Time Zone (UTC-09:00), while Hawaii and parts of the Aleutian Islands have Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone (UTC-09:00). However, there is no DST in Hawaii. The US territories observe Samoa Time Zone (American Samoa), Atlantic Time Zone (US Virginia Islands and Puerto Rico), and Chamorro Time Zone (the Northern Mariana Islands and Guam).

Printable Time Zone Map US

Generalized Time Zone is often called by their generic name, without making a difference between standard time and Daylight Saving Time.

The contiguous US has 4 standard time zones. In addition, Alaska, Hawaii, and 5 US dependencies all have their own time zones. As neither Hawaii nor the 5 dependencies use Daylight Saving Time (DST), there are only 6 corresponding DSTs in the State Wise Time Zone Map of the US.

✅US Time Zone Map PDF

The United States of America is one of the biggest countries in different time zones. People need to understand the time zones if they are doing research or traveling from one place to another. Below are some of the best us time zone map printables that you can download for free.

✅Why USA have Different Time Zones?

Noon would be the middle of the day in some places, but it would be morning, evening, and the middle of the night in others. Since different parts of Earth enter and exit daylight at different times, we need different time zones. On November 18, 1883, America’s railroads began using a standard time system involving four time zones, Eastern, Central, Mountain, and Pacific.

Exit mobile version