National Currency of Bangladesh

The name of Bangladeshi currency is Taka. There are two types of money like many other countries notes and coins. Notes are of one taka, two taka, five taka, ten taka, twenty taka, fifty taka, one hundred taka and five hundred taka.

Coins are of one poisha, five poisha, ten poisha, twenty-five poisha, fifty poisha, one taka and five taka. Notes from five taka to five hundred taka are issued by Bangladesh Bank. One taka and two taka notes and all the coins are issued by Bangladesh Government. Bangladesh has a variable currency rate with other countries.


Exit mobile version