National Currency of Pakistan

Pakistani Rupee is The National Currency of Pakistan. State Bank of Pakistan Issue This Currency All Over The Country. The word Rupee is from the Sanskrit word Rup or Rupa.

Rupee means silver in most Indo-Aryan dialects. The Pakistani Rupee was put into Circulation in 1947 after the Nation Became Independent from British Rule.

The Pakistan Rupee was decimalized on January 1, 1961. The Government of Pakistan Partitioned Rupee into a hundred pice. The name Was changed to Pais later the Same Year Partitioned

Exit mobile version