Facts About New Mexico State

The US state of New Mexico is located in the southwestern region of the country. With an area of 314,160.8 square km and a population of 2,059,192 inhabitants, New Mexico ranks as the nation’s 5th most extensive state and the 15th least populous. The capital city of New Mexico is Santa Fe. New Mexico was admitted to statehood on January 6, 1912. The official state flag of New Mexico was chosen from a flag competition in 1920.


Exit mobile version