Alabama County Map | County Map of Alabama

Alabama is one of the 50 states in the US. It is the 30th largest state by area and the 24th-most populous of the U.S. states. Map of Alabama Cover 1,500 miles (2,400 km) of inland waterways which has among the most of any state. Alabama is located in the southeastern region of the United States Map. Alabama County Map features 67 Counties. Each County Clearly Defines Its Political and Administrative Area. The County is governed by a county seat or the administrative headquarters.

According to the 2010 U. S. Census data, the average population of Alabama’s 67 counties is 71,399. Jefferson County is the most populous County of the state with a 658,466 population. The least populated county of the state is Greene County. It has a population of 9,045 people.

Alabama Political Map

Alabama Political Map has 7 congressional districts. Each congressional district has one member of the United States House of Representatives. The delegation has a total of 7 members, including 6 Republicans and 1 Democrat. Alabama is bordered by Tennessee to the north, Georgia to the east, Florida and the Gulf of Mexico to the south, and Mississippi to the west. The State Capital of Alabama is Montgomery.

Some Important Counties of Alabama

Rank County Population
1 Jefferson County 659,680
2 Mobile County 414,114
3 Madison County 362,276
4 Montgomery County 226,941
5 Shelby County 213,432
6 Baldwin County 212,830
7 Tuscaloosa County 207,305
8 Lee County 161,152
9 Morgan County 119,213
10 Calhoun County 114,618
11 Houston County 104,702
12 Etowah County 102,748
13 Marshall County 95,643
14 Limestone County 94,727
15 Lauderdale County 92,556
16 St. Clair County 87,989
17 Cullman County 82,853
18 Elmore County 81,144
19 Talladega County 80,387
20 DeKalb County 71,310
Exit mobile version