Alabama Large Political Map | Political Map of Alabama With Capital, City and River Lake

Alabama is one of the 50 states in the US. It is the 30th largest state by area and the 24th-most populous of the U.S. states. Alabama Political Map is divided into 7 congressional districts. Each congressional district is represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives. Nicknamed ‘The Yellowhammer State’, Alabama is divided into 67 counties. Birmingham is the most populous city in the state while Mobile is the oldest.

The delegation has a total of 7 members, including 6 Republicans and 1 Democrat. Alabama is bordered by Tennessee to the north, Georgia to the east, Florida and the Gulf of Mexico to the south, and Mississippi to the west. The State Capital of Alabama is Montgomery. Principal rivers in Alabama are the Coosa River, Tombigbee River, Mobile River, Tennessee River, Chattahoochee River, Black Warrior River Etc.

Largest Cities

Rank City Population
(2018 census estimates)
1 Birmingham 209,880 Jefferson, Shelby
2 Huntsville 202,910 Madison, Limestone, Morgan
3 Montgomery 197,282 Montgomery
4 Mobile 186,804 Mobile
5 Tuscaloosa 103,369 Tuscaloosa
6 Hoover 85,740 Jefferson, Shelby
7 Dothan 68,259 Houston, Dale, Henry
8 Auburn 68,138 Lee
9 Decatur 53,602 Morgan, Limestone
10 Madison 52,544 Madison, Limestone
11 Florence 40,572 Lauderdale
12 Prattville 36,082 Autauga, Elmore
13 Phenix City 35,007 Russell
14 Gadsden 34,857 Etowah
15 Vestavia Hills 34,411 Jefferson, Shelby
Exit mobile version