Alaska Political Map | Large Printable and Standard Map

Alaska Is the Largest State in the USA And It situated in the north of the United States. Political Map of Alaska Separated from the United States by Canada and It covers an area of 663,268 square miles. Alaska is one of two US states not bordered by another state, Hawaii is the other. However, it is the 3rd least populated state of the country and as of 2016, comprising a population of 741,894 people.

Alaska shares borders with the Canadian province of British Columbia and the territory of Yukon to the east. The state also shares a maritime border with Russia, which is located across the Bering Strait. To the north are the Chukchi and Beaufort seas of the Arctic Ocean, while the Pacific Ocean lies to the south and southwest.

  • Nickname: The Last Frontier
  • Statehood: 1959; 49th state
  • Population (as of July 2015): 738,432
  • Capital: Juneau
  • Biggest City: Anchorage
  • Abbreviation: AK
  • State bird: willow ptarmigan
  • State flower: forget-me-not

Alaska was Under Russian from the 1740s until 1867. In 1867, the territory was bought by the US from the Russians. Admission to the Union was on the 3rd of January 1959; Alaska was admitted as the 49th state.

Large Political Map

Alaska Political Map shows the US state of Alaska and the Aleutian Islands with maritime and land boundaries, the location of the state capital Juneau, major cities and populated places, rivers, and lakes, highest mountains, interstate highways, principal highways, ferry lines, and railroads. Juneau is the Political capital of Alaska and Anchorage is the largest city of the state.

Facts About Alaska

Exit mobile version