Arizona City Map | Large Printable and Standard City Map

Arizona is located in the southwestern region of the US. It is the 6th largest state and the 14th most populous state of the United States. It achieve statehood on February 14, 1912. The state is famous for the Grand Canyon and copper all over the world. Phoenix is the capital of Arizona and it is also the largest city On the Arizona City Map. Arizona occupies an area of 295,234 km² (113,990 sq mi).

Phoenix is home to 1,615,017 people, as of 2016. The other cities in the state which are ranked among the 100 most populous in the United States are Gilbert, Mesa, Scottsdale, Chandler, and Glendale. Coconino County is one of 15 counties in Arizona. It is the second-largest county in the lower 48 US states by land area.

Other Major Cities:

Mesa, Chandler, Glendale, Peoria, Buckeye, Sun City, Sun City West, Fountain Hills, Surprise, Gilbert, El Mirage, Avondale, Tempe, Tolleson, and Scottsdale, Apache Junction, Bullhead City, Casa Grande, Chandler, Douglas, Flagstaff, Florence, Fountain Hills, Gilbert, Glendale, Goodyear, Green Valley, Kingman, Lake Havasu City, Mesa, Nogales, Oro Valley, Payson, Peoria, Phoenix, Prescott, Prescott Valley, San Luis, Scottsdale, Sierra Vista, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tempe, Tucson, Winslow, and Yuma.

Exit mobile version