Arkansas County Map | Large Printable and Standard Map

Arkansas state located in the southeastern region of the United States. It is Nicknamed the “Natural State” and it is home to more than three million people as of 2018. It is the 29th largest state of the country with an area of 53,180 square miles. There are 75 counties in the Arkansas County Map. Arkansas is tied with Mississippi for the most counties with two county seats, at 10.

The Territory of Arkansas was admitted to the Union as the 25th state on June 15, 1836. According to the Political Map of Arkansas, It shares borders with six other states. Texas in the southwest, Tennessee, and Mississippi in the east, Louisiana in the south, Missouri in the north, and Oklahoma in the west. Little Rock is the capital And the most populous city on the Map of Arkansas. There are 75 counties in Arkansas.

Arkansas Map Facts

Territory: March 2, 1819
State: June 15, 1836
Counties: 75
Capital: Little Rock
Website: arkansas.gov
Land Area: 53,182 sq miles
2010 Population: 4,779,736

Union County is the largest county by area in Arkansas. It has a total area of 1,055 square miles (2,730 km2), of which 1,039 square miles (2,690 km2) is land and 16 square miles (41 km2) (1.5%) is water. Pulaski County with a population of 391,911, making it the most populous county in Arkansas. Its county seat is Little Rock, which is also Arkansas’s capital and largest city.

Exit mobile version