County Map of Colorado | Large Printable and Standard Map

Colorado is one of the 50 US states located in the western United States. It is the 8th largest and 21st most populous state. It joined the union on August 1, 1876, as the 38th state. Map of Colorado covers an area of 104,094 square miles and the estimated population is 5.77 million. There are 64 counties in the County Map of Colorado. Counties are important units of government in Colorado since there are no townships or other minor civil divisions.

Las Animas County is one of the 64 counties in the U.S. state of Colorado. The county has a total area of 4,775 square miles (12,370 km2) making It the largest county by area in Colorado. El Paso County is one of the 64 counties of the U.S. state of Colorado. The 2010 Census recorded its population of 622,263 for El Paso County. The Census Bureau’s 2018 estimate indicates it is the most populous county in Colorado.

Counties in Colorado

Most Populous Counties in Colorado

El Paso County – 622,263
City and County of Denver – 600,158
Arapahoe County – 572,003
Jefferson County – 534,543
Adams County – 441,603
Larimer County – 299,630
Boulder County – 294,567
Douglas County – 285,465
Weld County – 252,825
Pueblo County – 159,063

The map of Colorado state covers the southern Rocky Mountains. The westernmost part of the great plains as well as parts of the Colorado plateau. The State is famous for its vivid landscape of mountains, forests, high plains, mesas, canyons, plateaus, rivers, and desert lands.

Exit mobile version