Florida County Map | Large Printable and Standard Map 2

Florida is located in the southeastern region of the United States. It is the third-most populous state With a population of over 21 million. The Map of Florida covers an area of 65,755 square miles which makes it the 22nd largest state in the country. Florida shares a land border with only two other states, both along its northern boundary: Georgia (east) and Alabama (west). The state capital of Florida is Tallahassee. Florida county map shows that there are 67 counties in the state.

Facts About Florida

Counties of Florida

Florida Counties Map

The average population of Florida’s counties is 280,616. Miami-Dade County is the most populous county of the state(2,662,874) and Liberty County is the least (8,365). The average land area of every county is 805 sq mi (2,085 km2). The largest county in terms of area is Palm Beach County (2,034 sq mi, 5,268 km2).

The smallest is Union County (240 sq mi, 622 km2). The total area of the state is 65,795 sq miles; of this, the land area of the state constitutes 53,927 square miles (139,670 km2) while the water area constitutes 11,868 sq miles.

Alachua County – With an area of 969.12 square miles the county has 7 cities, 2 towns, and 13 unincorporated areas. Brevard County covers an area of 1,556.95 square miles. The county seat is in Titusville, though most of the county’s administration is operated from Viera. There are 10 cities and 6 towns in Brevard County. Charlotte County is the only county in Florida in the Punta Gorda Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Exit mobile version