Georgia County Map | Large Printable and Standard Map

The Georgia county map is divided into 159 counties. It is the 2nd most county except for Texas, which has 254 counties. All of its counties have a free rule system Under the Georgia State Constitution to deal with problems that are purely local in nature. Some of the prominent counties are Barrow County, Decatur County, Bartow County, Murray County, Cook County, Fulton County, Wilcox County, and Lamar County among others.

In terms of area, Ware County is the largest county in Georgia. It has an area of 908 square miles (2,350 km2), of which 892 square miles is land and 16 square miles is water. As of the 2010 census, the population was 36,312. The county seat is Waycross. Fulton County is the state’s most populous county and is the only one with over 1 million inhabitants. As of 2019 estimates, the population was 1,063,937.

All Counties of Georgia

Georgia Counties by Population

Rank County Population
1 Fulton County 1,036,200
2 Gwinnett County 915,046
3 Cobb County 751,218
4 DeKalb County 749,323
5 Chatham County 288,496
6 Clayton County 283,538
7 Cherokee County 247,515
8 Forsyth County 228,383
9 Henry County 225,356
10 Richmond County 201,852
11 Hall County 198,667
12 Muscogee County 195,739
13 Paulding County 159,825
14 Houston County 153,507
15 Bibb County 153,200

✅What County is the Best to Live in Georgia?

✅Whats the Safest County in Georgia?

The small city of Holly Springs in Cherokee County earns the title of Georgia’s safest. Holly Springs’s violent crime rate of 1.03 per 1K and property crime rate of 12.36 per 1K is considerably below both national and state averages.

Exit mobile version