Hawaii Oahu Island Map | Large Printable and Standard Map

The island of O‘ahu is the third-largest of the Hawaiian Islands (after the Big Island and Maui) but home to about two-thirds of the population of the state. Its 227 miles (365 km) of coastline are famous for beautiful white sand beaches and world-class surfing but there is way more to experience here.

As the home of the city of Honolulu, the state capital, and as home to over 85% of the state’s population, Oahu has appropriately nicknamed “The Gathering Place.”

The city of Honolulu—the largest city, the state capital, and main deepwater marine port for the State of Hawaiʻi—is located here. As a jurisdictional unit, the entire island of Oʻahu is in Honolulu County, although as a place name, Honolulu occupies only a portion of the southeast end of the island.

Major Cities

Fun Facts About Oahu

Exit mobile version