Maine Political Map | Large Printable High Resolution Political Map

Maine is the most northern state situated in the northeastern part of the country. It is located in the New England region of the United States. Maine Political Map is the 12th smallest of the country. Augusta is the state capital city of Maine, while Portland is the largest city of the state. Maine was joined to the Union on March 15, 1820, as the 23rd state.

indigenous peoples were the original inhabitants of present-day Maine. Maine colonized by England in the 17th and 18th centuries. Maine was originally part of Massachusetts. Massachusetts agreed to allow its district of Maine to petition for statehood In 1819. On March 15, 1820, Maine was admitted to the Union as the 23rd state under the Missouri Compromise.

The Political Map of Maine is the 12th smallest of the country with an area of 35,385 square miles. Maine shares its borders with the US state of New Hampshire on the west, the Atlantic Ocean to the southeast. It also shares international borders with the Canadian provinces of Québec to the northwest and New Brunswick to the north and northeast. Maine County Map is divided into 16 counties. The countries are served by individual county seats.


Exit mobile version