Minnesota Political Map | Large Printable High Resolution Political Map

Minnesota is one of the 50 US state located in the western part of the Great Lakes Region. The state joined the union on May 11, 1858, as the 32nd state. Minnesota Political Map is the 12th largest state with an area of 225,181 km² (86,939 sq mi). It has a population of 5.61 million people. About 55% of Minnesota residents live in the Minneapolis–Saint Paul metropolitan area. It is the largest area of transportation, business, industry, education, and government in the state.

The state shares borders with the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Manitoba in the north, Lake Superior and Wisconsin on the east, North Dakota and South Dakota in the west, Iowa is to the south. There are 87 counties in Minnesota. The capital of Minnesota is Saint Paul and it is also the largest city of the state.

Minnesota Facts

Exit mobile version