Montana City Map | Large, High Resolution City Map of Montana State

Montana is located in the Northern Rockies and Plains region in the northwestern United States. Map of Montana is the 4th largest state of the country covering an area of 147,040 square miles. With a population of 1,042,520 people, The state is the 44th most populous state in the country. Helena is the state capital of Montana. The largest city in the Montana City Map Montana is Billings. The city comprised a population of 110,323 inhabitants. Anaconda is the largest city in land area.

Montana is bordered by Canada in the north, North Dakota and South Dakota in the east, Wyoming and Idaho in the south, and Idaho in the west.

  • NICKNAME: The Treasure State
  • STATEHOOD: 1889; 41st state
  • POPULATION (as of July, 2015): 1,032,949
  • CAPITAL: Helena
  • BIGGEST CITY: Billings
  • STATE BIRD: western meadowlark
  • STATE FLOWER: bitterroot

Missoula is the second-largest city with a population of 72,364 people. Great Falls is the third-largest city. Cities that have a population of more than 20,000 residents are Bozeman, Butte, and Helena. Ismay, which is a town in Custer County, is the least populated with 21 residents.

Other Cities and Towns in Montana:
Anaconda, Baker, Big Timber, Broadus, Browning, Chester, Choteau, Circle, Colstrip, Conrad, Crow Agency, Culbertson, Cut Bank, Deer Lodge, Dillon, Drummond, East Glacier Park, Ekalaka, Eureka, Forsyth, Fort Benton, Fort Peck, Glasgow, Red Lodge, Roundup, Scobey, Shelby, Sidney, Terry, Thompson Falls, Three Forks, Townsend, Virginia City, West Yellowstone, White Sulphur Springs, Whitefish, Wibaux, and Wolf Point.

Exit mobile version