New Jersey Political Map | Printable High Resolution and Standard Map

New Jersey is located in the Mid-Atlantic region of the Northeastern United States. New Jersey Political Map shares borders with the State of New York in the north and northeast, Delaware Bay and Delaware on the southwest, and Pennsylvania in the west across the Delaware River. The state capital is Trenton and the largest city is Newark (pop. 281,000).

Map of New Jersey is the fourth-smallest in the country with covering an area of 8,722.58 square miles. With a population of 8.8 million people, It is the 11th-most populous state in the country. In 1776, New Jersey became one of the original thirteen states and joined the Union on 18th December 1787 as the 3rd state.

There are 21 counties in the state of New Jersey. These counties contain 565 municipalities, or administrative entities, 250 boroughs, 52 cities, 15 towns, 244 townships, and 4 villages. The New Jersey Department of Transportation (NJDOT) maintains the Transportation Map of New Jersey. I-76, I-78, I-80, I-95, I-676, I-278, I-280, I-287, I-195, I-295, I-495 are the major interstate highways of the state. The largest and busiest airport in the state is Newark Liberty International Airport.

Exit mobile version