Wyoming Details Map | Large Printable High Resolution and Standard Map

Wyoming is one of the 50 states of the United States. It is a landlocked state located in the Mountain Division in the western US mainland. It shares borders with Montana, South Dakota, Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, and Idaho. With about 578,000 inhabitants (2018 est.), It is the 2nd least densely populated of the fifty states of the USA. Wyoming Details Map is the 10th largest state in the US, with a total area of 253,348 km² (97,818 sq mi). Cheyenne is the state capital and the most populous city of the state.

Wyoming Map Facts

  • Nickname: The Equality State
  • Statehood: 1890; 44th state
  • Population (as of July 2016): 585,501
  • Capital: Cheyenne
  • Biggest City: Cheyenne
  • Abbreviation: WY
  • State bird: meadowlark
  • State flower: Indian paintbrush

There are 23 counties in the County Map of Wyoming. Sweetwater County is the largest county in Wyoming. It has a total area of 10,491 square miles (27,170 km2). Laramie County is the most populous county in the state with 91,738 people.

Wyoming’s Geographical Regions

In general terms the Great Plains of North America slope east from the Rocky Mountains, extending south from Canada, covering the eastern parts of Wyoming.

The largest and busiest airport in the state is Jackson Hole Airport, which serves Jackson (WY) and Grand Teton National Park. The second-largest airport is Casper/Natrona County International Airport. There are 3 interstate highways and 13 United States highways pass through Wyoming. I-25, I-80, I-90, I-180 are the main interstate highways of the state.

Exit mobile version