The Zone Map of the USA | Large Printable Colorful, Details and B/W

There is a 9-time zone in the Time Zone Map of the USA and its dependencies. All-time zone boundaries and DST observance are looking after by the Department of Transportation. Daylight Saving Time (DST) begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. It moves the clocks forward one hour for making better use of daylight.

On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m. All-time zones in the United States and its regions are defined at the federal level by law 15 USC §260.

Full-Time Zone Table of USA

Time Zone DST Standard
Atlantic (not observed) UTC−04:00
Eastern UTC−04:00 UTC−05:00
Central UTC−05:00 UTC−06:00
Mountain UTC−06:00 UTC−07:00
Pacific UTC−07:00 UTC−08:00
Alaska UTC−08:00 UTC−09:00
Hawaii‑Aleutian UTC−09:00 UTC−10:00
American Samoa (not observed) UTC−11:00
(not observed) UTC−12:00
(not observed) UTC+12:00
Chamorro (not observed) UTC+10:00

Daylight Saving Time is not observed in Hawaii, and by most of Arizona. In summer, local time in Arizona is the same as Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). In the winter Arizona is on Mountain Standard Time (MST).

Exit mobile version