The United States Time Zone Map | Large Printable Colorful, Details and with Area Code

The United States of America, commonly referred to as the United States (U.S.) or America, is a country primarily situated in North America. It boasts a diverse and expansive geography, extending from the Atlantic Ocean in the east to the Pacific Ocean in the west, and bordering Canada to the north and Mexico to the south. Its vast territory encompasses 50 individual states, a federal district, five major unincorporated territories, and numerous minor outlying islands.

Time Zone is a Term to describe the local time of a Region or a Country. The local Time within a Time Zone Map is described by its offset (difference) from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). It is the world’s time standard. UTC time changes 1 hour forward and backward corresponding to a 1-hour difference in mean solar time for every 15 degrees east or west of the prime meridian (0° longitude) in Greenwich, London, United Kingdom. The offset is expressed as either UTC- or UTC+ and the number of hours and minutes.

The Nine Standard Time Zones Name Are:

The United States uses nine standard time zones, listed from east to west:

    1. Atlantic Time Zone (AT): UTC-4 (Eastern Daylight Time)
    2. Eastern Time Zone (ET): UTC-5 (Eastern Standard Time)
    3. Central Time Zone (CT): UTC-6 (Central Standard Time)
    4. Mountain Time Zone (MT): UTC-7 (Mountain Standard Time)
    5. Pacific Time Zone (PT): UTC-8 (Pacific Standard Time)
    6. Alaska Time Zone (AKDT): UTC-9 (Alaska Daylight Time)
    7. Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone (HST): UTC-10 (Hawaii Standard Time)
    8. Samoa Time Zone (SST): UTC-11
    9. Chamorro Time Zone (ChT): UTC+10
Exit mobile version