What is The Honours System Of Brazil?

The National Honours System of Brazil is 2 Type. One is Civilian And Another is Military. Order of the Southern Cross is one of the Most Highest Civilian Awards of Brazil.

National Orders and Decorations of Brazil:

  1. National Order of the Southern Cross (highest National Order, for foreigners only)
  2. National Order of Merit (highest National Order that admits Brazilian Nationals to its ranks)
  3. National Order of Scientific Merit

Special Purpose Civilian Orders and Medals:

  1. Order of Rio Branco (usually granted to personnel of the Brazilian Foreign Ministry, for achievements in diplomacy, or for foreigners)
  2. Order of Cultural Merit
  3. Educational Merit Order
  4. Order of Sports Merit

Military Orders:

  1. Order of Merit for Defence
  2. Order of Naval Merit – Knight (Brazil) – ribbon bar.png Order of Naval Merit
  3. Order of Military Merit
  4. Order of Aeronautical Merit (Brazil) – ribbon bar.gif Order of Aeronautical Merit
Exit mobile version