What Is The National Capital of Australia?

Canberra is a capital of Commonwealth of Australia. This city is on the territory of The Australian Capital Territory and is located in Australian Alps.

The word “Canberra” is popularly claimed to derive from the word Kambera or Canberry which is claimed to mean “meeting place” in the old Ngunnawal language.

The city was Designed as the Garden city movement and incorporates significant areas of natural vegetation that have earned Canberra the title of the “Bush Capital”.

Exit mobile version