What is The National Coat of Arms of El Salvador?

The coat of arms of El Salvador has been in use in its current form since 15 September 1912. The coat of arms shows a triangle which represents equality and the three branches of El Salvador’s government.

Inside the triangle are five volcanoes which symbolize the five former members of the federation, flanked by the blue of the ocean and sea.

The triangle contains symbols of liberty, ideals of the people and peace, which are represented by a red cap, golden rays, and the rainbow.

Exit mobile version