What is The National Currency of Germany?

Euro is The National Currency of Germany. Germany is One of the 12 EU Countries That joined the EMU. Euro notes in Germany show images of Germany and ancient culture. They were designed to aid people who are visually impaired and are therefore much easier to distinguish than the smaller denomination coins.

One Euro is made up of one hundred cents. Coins go from 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 cents to 1 and 2 Euros. Each one depicts an Germany icon – either a piece of architecture, a sculpture or a piece of art.

Exit mobile version