What Is The National Government Type of Denmark?

The Kingdom of Denmark is a constitutional monarchy functioning within the structure of a representative democracy. The Monarch is head of state. Executive power goes to a Cabinet government, presided over by the Prime Minister.

As of 1909, no party has had a majority and is why the Danish political structure is often coined a “collaborative democracy” or “consensus politics”. The Danish government is known as the Riksdag.
With the Folketinget, the Danish Parliament at its core, the unicameral governmental system was established.

Exit mobile version