What Is The National Languages of France?

French Is The only one official language in France. French is spoken as a mother tongue in some other countries too, for example in Switzerland, Belgium and Monaco.

As a second language French is spoken especially in France’s colonies in Africa. The most important minority languages in France are for example Breton, Alsatian, Catalan, Dutch and Basque.

Exit mobile version