What Is The National Languages of Italy?

Italian Language Is The National Languages of Italy. It Is Also The National Languages of Switzerland, San Marino, Vatican City and Western Istria (in Slovenia and Croatia). There are approximately 34 living spoken languages In Italy.

There are around 58 million Italian speakers in Italy plus 1.5 million in Croatia, France and Slovenia, some 500,000 in Switzerland. It used to have official status in Albania, Malta and Monaco, where it is still widely spoken.

Exit mobile version