What Is The National Map of China?

China is a vast country in East Asia with Covering approximately 9.6 million square kilometers (3.7 million mi2). National Map of China is the world’s third or fourth-largest country by area. It is also the world’s most populous country, with a population of around 1.4 billion. China shares its borders with 14 countries: Afghanistan, BhutanIndia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), NepalPakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Vietnam.

The country is officially is divided into 22 administrative provinces (sheng), 5 autonomous regions (zizhiqu), 4 municipalities (shi), and 2 special administrative regions. Located in North China, is Beijing – the capital of China. Beijing is the world’s most populous capital city with over 21 million residents. It is also one of the world’s as well as China’s leading cultural, administrative, educational, and economic centers.

Key Facts About China Map

Exit mobile version