What Is The National Map of Colombia?

Colombia’s name is derived from the explorer Christopher Columbus, and its official one is the Republic of Colombia. The country has 69 languages being spoken- 65 Indigenous, 2 Creole with the addition of English and Spanish- but 99% of the population speak Spanish.

It is the only country that has a coastline on both the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. Colombia also shares a land the border with five countries: Brazil, Peru, Panama, Venezuela, and Ecuador. It has a population of approximately 48,000,000. Its capital, Bogota, is on the next slide.

Exit mobile version