Blank Map of Oceania | Printable Outline Map of Oceania

Oceania is the name given to the region consisting of groups of islands in the Central and South Pacific oceans. It is a vast region (8.5 million km²) mostly consisting of water, largest landmass in Oceania is Australia. The continental region lies between Asia and America with Australia as the major landmass.  The name Oceania is used instead of Australia because the ocean links the nations together. It is the smallest continent considering land area and the second least populous after Antarctica.

The Oceania map blank comprises several countries. These countries include Australia, New Zealand, Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, Tuvalu, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, the Solomon Islands, Micronesia, Palau, Nauru, and the Marshall Islands, and Kiribati.

Oceania Blank Map

Apart from that, it even includes several territories like Johnson Atoll, American Samoa, and French Polynesia. Many scientists and geographers do not consider the subdivision as correct, and they tend to partition the continent of Oceania into Near Oceania and Remote Oceania.

Major Cities of Oceania Outline Map

Interesting Facts About Oceania






✅Oceania Map Labeled

Oceania is the planet’s smallest continent. A large percentage of geography experts now consider the long-established continent of Australia to be more accurately defined as Australia/Oceania.

✅Why is Australia Now called Oceania?

Most of Australia and Oceania are under the Pacific. The name “Oceania” justly establishes the Pacific Ocean as the defining characteristic of the continent.

Exit mobile version