Map of Oceania | Printable Large Attractive HD Map of Oceania

The Continent Map of Oceania comprises Australia and New Zealand, which are the two largest countries of the continent, as well as numerous islands dotting the Pacific Ocean, notably Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Polynesia, and Micronesia. Oceania covers an area of 8,525,989 square kilometers (3,291,903 sq mi) and a population of over 47 million. Oceania Situated in the southeast of the Asia-Pacific region. When compared to continental regions, it is the smallest in land area and the second smallest in population after Antarctica.

Facts About Oceania

  • Lat-Long: 30.0000° S,  140.0000° E
  • Demonym: Oceanic, Oceanian
  • Countries: 14
  • Dependencies: 25
  • Total Area: 3,296,044 sq. mi , (8,536,716 sq. km)
  • Population: 38.82 million
  • Largest Country: Australia
  • Smallest Country: Nauru
  • Largest City: Sydney
  • Major Language: English
  • Major Religion: Christianity
  • Time Zone: UTC+8 to UTC-6
Exit mobile version