The World Political Map 1982 | Large, Printable, Children Choice and old Map

In the World Political Map, some of the borders are created by geological features such as mountains and rivers, while others are solely politically demarcated. The map follows the latest globally accepted standards for national boundaries.

Some of the largest independent nations in the world are the Russian Federation, the People’s Republic of China, the United States of America, Canada, Australia, India, Brazil, Saudi Arabia, and Argentina. While the smallest nations include Vatican City, Monaco, Andorra, and Singapore.

The map also represents the Special Administrative Regions like Hong Kong SAR and Macau SAR. Those possess most of the characteristics of an independent nation under the one country two systems’ policy. These territories enjoy substantial autonomy, yet are integral parts of the People’s Republic of China. It is the division of the world into separate political entities that denote the political boundaries.

Exit mobile version