Time Zone Map of North America | HD Time Zone Map

The North American Central Time Zone (CT) is a time zone of North American Country Canada, the United States, Mexico, Central America, some Caribbean Islands, and part of the Eastern Pacific Ocean. Most North American countries have only a one-time zone for the entire country, so the time across the country is the same.

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC – 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time.

Standard Time Zones in North America span from UTC – 3hours/30 minutes in Newfoundland Canada to UTC – 9 hours in Alaska. If Greenland and Hawaii are included in the description of North American time zones then the time zones span from UTC + 0 in Danmarkshavn Greenland to UTC -10 in Hawaii.

According to the Time Zone Map of North America, The largest city in the Central Time Zone is Mexico City; the Mexico City metropolitan area is the largest metropolitan area in the zone and North America.

North American Time Zone Map

Lists of the North American Time Zone

Abbreviation Full name Other abbreviations Timezone
NST Newfoundland Standard Time HNT UTC – 3:30 hours
NDT Newfoundland Daylight Time HAT UTC – 2:30 hours
AST Atlantic Standard Time HNA UTC – 4 hours
ADT Atlantic Daylight Time HAA UTC – 3 hours
EST Eastern Standard Time HNE UTC – 5 hours
EDT Eastern Daylight Time HAE UTC – 4 hours
CST Central Standard Time HNC UTC – 6 hours
CDT Central Daylight Time HAC UTC – 5 hours
MST Mountain Standard Time HNR UTC – 7 hours
MDT Mountain Daylight Time HAR UTC – 6 hours
PST Pacific Standard Time HNP UTC – 8 hours
PDT Pacific Daylight Time HAP UTC – 7 hours
AKST Alaska Standard Time HNY UTC – 9 hours
AKDT Alaska Daylight Time HAY UTC – 8 hours
HAST Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time HST UTC – 10 hours
HADT Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time UTC – 9 hours
Exit mobile version