National Symbols of United States

What is The National Seal of United States?

The Great Seal of The United States Is The National Seal of United States of America. The National Seal Used to Authenticate Certain Documents Issued by The U.S. Federal Government. It Is Also Used By The U.S. Secretary of State. The Great Seal was first used publicly in 1782. The Seal Most Noticeably Found On...

What is The National Flag of United States?

The flag of the United States of America Or American Flag is The National Flag of United States. The National Flag of United States Has 50 Stars. The Stars Represent The 50 States of the United States of America. And The 13 Stripes Represent the Thirteen British Colonies that Declared independence from the Kingdom of...

What is The National Colors of United States?

Red, White, and Blue Is The official National colors of the United States can be seen on the American flag. The colors did not have a specified meaning at the time the American flag was adopted. Red is a Symbol of Valor and Bravery. White Symbolizes Purity and Innocence. Blue Signifies Vigilance, Perseverance, and justice.

What is The National Mountain of United States?

Some Highest Mountain of United States: 1. Appalachian Mountains-1,500 miles along the east coast of the United States from northern Alabama to Maine. 2. Rocky Mountains-The highest point of the Rockies is Mount Elbert in Colorado which rises 14,440 feet above sea level. 3. Sierra Nevada-It is around 400 miles long and 70 miles wide.

What is The National Tree of United States?

The Mighty Oak is The National Tree of United States. In 2004, When The Arbor Day Foundation hosted a vote for our National Tree among 21 finalist. Ultimately the oak tree Won the Vote And Congress declared it As National Tree. There are nearly 50 species of oak in the U.S. These popular shade trees...

What is The National Awards of United States?

Awards and decorations of the United States government: Presidential Medal of Freedom with Distinction. Presidential Medal of Freedom. Presidential Citizens Medal. Public Safety Officer Medal of Valor. Medal for Merit (no longer awarded) Medal of Freedom (no longer awarded) President’s Award for Distinguished Federal Civilian Service.