National Flag Of Micronesia

The National Flag of the Federated States of Micronesia was officially adopted On 30 November 1978. This Flag Of Micronesia has been used since 1962, just the number of stars on the flag has varied, depending on how many islands were included in the federation at the time.

The Micronesia National Flag features a light blue background with four 5-pointed white stars arranged in the shape of a diamond. The light blue color on the flag represents the Pacific Ocean and the four stars represent the four different states of the Federation, which are, Chuuk (formerly known as Truk), Pohnpei, Yap, and Kosrae.


History Of The Flag

On October 24, 1962, a National Flag Of Micronesia was first hoisted for the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands (TTPI), which, under United Nations supervision, was being administered by the United States. Designed by Gonzalo Santos, the Micronesia National Flag received final approval in 1965 based on a vote in the National Congress of Micronesia.

The six white stars in the Trust Territory flag corresponded to the six districts of the country all of which later became separate states. The new Flag Of Micronesia was designed and approved by an interim congress on November 30, 1978. Based on the design and symbolism of the flag formerly used by the Trust Territory.


Some Information About Flag:

In Which Year, The National Flag Is Adopted?
Ans: On 30 November 1978

What Are The Colours of The Flag?
Ans: Light blue, White

What Do The Colours of The Flag Means?
Ans: The light blue color on the flag represents the Pacific Ocean.

Exit mobile version