Alternate Time Zones Map of the USA

The United States of America (USA) is located in central North America, between Canada and Mexico. The Map of the USA is the world’s third- or fourth-largest in terms of land area. It has a total area of 3.8 million square miles (9.8 million square kilometers). There is a 9-time zone in the Alternate Time Zones Map of the USA. All-time zone boundaries and DST observance are looking after by the Department of Transportation.

The Nine Standard Time Zones

USA Time Zones Map

USA Time Zone Area

The Eastern Time Zone covers many of the most popular US cities, including New York and Boston, and is five hours behind GMT. The Central Time Zone, six hours behind GMT, covers the nine states of Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, and Wisconsin in full. The Hawaii–Aleutian Time Zone covers both Hawaii and the Aleutian Islands of Alaska.

The five states of Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming are fully contained in the Mountain Time Zone. The whole of California and Washington sit within the Pacific Time Zone, which is eight hours behind GMT. Parts of Idaho, Nevada, and Oregon fall within this and the Mountain Time Zone while Alaska is split between the Pacific Time Zone and Alaska Time Zone. Alaska Time Zone, which covers most of the state of Alaska.

Exit mobile version