Connecticut Counties Map | Counties Map Of Connecticut

Connecticut Counties Map | Counties Map Of Connecticut

Map : 1780 x 1348 px. attribute : jpeg, Size : 321.54KB (in bytes) 329254. Connecticut Counties Map | Counties Map Of Connecticut is the Map of Connecticut. You can also free download Connecticut Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

There are 8 counties in the Connecticut Counties Map. The 4 Counties Fairfield, Hartford, New Haven, and New London were created in 1666. Those counties were created after the Connecticut Colony and the New Haven Colony combined. Windham and Litchfield Counties were created later in the colonial era. Middlesex and Tolland Counties were created after American independence.

Counties Map Of Connecticut is Divided But there is no county government in Connecticut, and local government consists solely on the municipality level.

The Counties Name of Connecticut’s remains the same for geographical purposes. The geographic boundaries of the former counties are still used by the state. It helps to organize its judicial and state marshal system.

List of Counties in Connecticut

County Name Population (2016) Area (sq. mi.)
Fairfield County Map 944,177 625.8
Hartford County Map 892,389 735.44
Litchfield County Map 182,571 919.92
Middlesex County Map 163,329 369.26
New Haven County Map 856,875 605.64
New London County Map 269,801 665.91
Tolland County Map 151,118 410.07
Windham County Map 116,192 512.75