DST Time Zone Map Of The USA

There are 9 DST Time Zone Map Of The USA by law in the USA and its dependencies. however, adding the time zones of 2 uninhabited US territories gives 11 time zones in total

9 Time Zones

1. The Atlantic standard time zone
2. The Eastern standard time zone
3. The Central standard time zone
4. The Mountain standard time zone
5. The Pacific standard time zone
6. The Alaska standard time zone
7. The Hawaii–Aleutian standard time zone
8. The Samoa standard time zone
9. The Chamorro standard time zone

USA Time Zone Map With Cities observing daylight saving time (DST) for approximately the spring, summer, and fall months. Daylight Saving Time USA begins at 2:00 A.M. local time on the second Sunday in March. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m.

Time Zones And Location

Standard Time And Daylight Saving Time (DST)

Time Zone Standard Time Daylight Time
Pacific Time Zone PST (UTC−08:00) PDT (UTC−07:00)
Mountain Time Zone MST (UTC−07:00) MDT (UTC−06:00)
Central Time Zone CST (UTC−06:00) CDT (UTC−05:00)
Eastern Time Zone EST (UTC−05:00) EDT (UTC−04:00)
Exit mobile version