HD State Map of the US | Wallpaper, Large Map

The HD State Map of the US Consists of 50 states, one federal district (the capital Washington D.C.), five larger territories, and several island territories. Bound together in a political union, each state holds governmental jurisdiction over a separate and defined geographic territory and shares its sovereignty with the federal government.

States are divided into counties or county-equivalents, which may be assigned some local governmental authority but are not sovereign. The Hd Wallpaper Large State Map of the US shows the USA and bordering countries with international boundaries, the national capital Washington D.C., state capitals, and major cities.

HD State Map

What are the 50 states of the United States of America?

Exit mobile version