US Historical Expansion Map

The United States is the third-largest country in the world. It has a vast territory Expansion Map extending beyond the borders of the contiguous states. To be exact, the United States is made up of 50 states, nine uninhabited territories, five self-governing territories. It has also one incorporated territory, and one federal district (Washington D.C.).

The boundaries of the country haven’t changed much in recent US History years. But the lines on the US History Expansion Map have shifted numerous times in history, through both negotiation and bloodshed.

The following US History American Expansion Map revealed the rapid territorial expansion of the United States from the end of the Revolutionary War. The present borders of the contiguous forty-eight United States were fixed as they still exist.

Exit mobile version