US Regions Map | Geographic Regions of USA

A region is an area of land that has common features. A region can be defined by natural or artificial features. Language, government, or religion can define a region, as can forests, wildlife, or climate. The Map of USA Features 50 States and 1 Federal District. According to US Census Bureau, US Regions Map is divided into 4 statistical regions, with 9 divisions: the Northeast, the South, the Midwest, and the West, each with different climates, economies, and people.

The Regions of the United States

Region 1 (The Northeast)
Division 1 (New England) Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Division 2 (Mid Atlantic) New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania
Region 2 (The Midwest)
Division 3: East North Central Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio
Division 4 (West North Central) North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa
Region 3 (The South)
Division 5: South Atlantic Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, District of Columbia, and West Virginia
Division 6: East South Central Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Division 7: West South Central Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas
Region 4 (The West)
Division 8: Mountain Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
Division 9: Pacific Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

US Regions With Facts & Features






Exit mobile version