Colorado Map With Cities | US States Map

Colorado Map With Cities | US States Map

Colorado Map With Cities | US States Map is the Map of Colorado. You can also free download Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

Colorado is one of the 50 US states located in the western United States. It is the 8th largest and 21st most populous state. The Territory of Colorado was organized on February 28, 1861. It joined the union on August 1, 1876, as the 38th state. Map of Colorado covers an area of 104,094 square miles and the estimated population is 5.77 million. According to Colorado Map with Cities, It comprises 196 towns, 73 cities, and two consolidated city and county governments.

The capital of Colorado is Denver. It is also the largest city in Colorado. As of 2016, Denver comprised 693,060 inhabitants which made it the 19th most populous city in the United States. Colorado Springs is the second biggest city in terms of population, while Aurora is the third-largest.  The major cities of Colorado are Denver, Colorado Springs, Boulder, Fort Collins, and Aurora.

  • Nickname: The Centennial State
  • Statehood: 1876; 38th state
  • Population (as of July 2015): 5,456,574
  • Capital: Denver
  • Biggest City: Denver
  • Abbreviation: CO
  • State bird: lark bunting
  • State flower: white and lavender columbine

Cities in Colorado

  • Denver (749,103)
  • Colorado Springs (489,529)
  • Aurora (388,723)
  • Fort Collins (174,081)
  • Lakewood (160,441)
  • Thornton (145,688)
  • Arvada (122,974)
  • Pueblo (113,633)
  • Westminster (113,044)
  • Centennial (111,183)

Major Cities In Colorado


With a population of over 600,158 (2010 census), Denver is the most populous city and capital of Colorado. Officially the City and County of Denver, it is located in the South Platte River Valley. The city is the 19th most populous city in the US, and experienced a population growth of 17.41% between 2010 and 2017 (704,621 population), making it one of the fastest-growing cities in the country.

Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs is the second-largest city in the state, with a population of over 416,427 people. The city is located on Fountain Creek in El Paso County. Colorado Springs is the country’s 42nd most populous city.


The third-largest city in Colorado is Aurora, which is located primarily in both Adams County and Arapahoe County, although a small part of the city also stretches into Douglas County. The city has a population of approximately 325,078 people, ranking as the 54th most populated US city.

Fort Collins

The fourth-largest city of Colorado in Fort Collins, which is the county seat of Larimer County. The city is located on the banks of the Cache La Poudre River, about 56 km north of Denver, and has a population of about 143,986. Fort Collins is a midsize college city and home to Colorado State University.