The North America Time Zone Map | Large Printable Colorful, Details

The North American Central Time Zone (CT) is The North America Time Zone Map the Countries. Most North American countries have only a one-time zone for the entire country, so the time across the country is the same.

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard. It is written as an offset of UTC – 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time.

If Greenland and Hawaii are included in the description of North American time zones then the time zones span from UTC + 0 in Danmarkshavn Greenland to UTC -10 in Hawaii.

North America Time Zone Map

According to the Time Zone Map of North America, The largest city in the Central Time Zone is Mexico City; the Mexico City metropolitan area is the largest metropolitan area in the zone and North America.

Lists of the North American Time Zone

Time Zone Abbreviation UTC Offset Major Cities
Eastern Time (ET) ET UTC-4 New York City, Philadelphia, Boston, Miami, Atlanta, Baltimore
Central Time (CT) CT UTC-5 Chicago, Houston, Dallas, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Indianapolis
Mountain Time (MT) MT UTC-6 Phoenix, Las Vegas, Salt Lake City, Albuquerque, El Paso
Pacific Time (PT) PT UTC-7 Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, Seattle, Portland
Alaska Time (AKST) AKST UTC-8 Anchorage, Fairbanks
Hawaii Time (HST) HST UTC-10 Honolulu, Waikiki
Atlantic Time (AST) AST UTC-4 Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands
Newfoundland Standard Time (NST) NST UTC-3:30 St. John’s
Central Standard Time (CST) CST UTC-6 Saskatchewan, Manitoba
Mountain Standard Time (MST) MST UTC-7 Alberta, British Columbia

Most states and provinces of North America use Daylight Saving Time in the summer months. In most places, the date for moving the clock forward is the second Sunday of March.

Exit mobile version