The United States Time Zone Map | Large Printable Colorful, Details

Time Zone Map of the USA Is Divided into Nine Standard Time Zones. From East to west they are:

Atlantic Standard Time (AST)

Eastern Standard Time (EST)

Central Standard Time (CST)

Mountain Standard Time (MST)

Pacific Standard Time (PST)

Alaskan Standard Time (AKST)

Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST)

Samoa standard time (UTC-11)

Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10).

Daylight Saving Time Zones USA begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m.

The names in each United States Time Zone Map change along with Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth. Some States Like Arizona, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, U.S. Virgin Islands, and American Samoa do not observe Daylight Saving Time Zone Map.

Exit mobile version